Attendance at Board meetings 2015-2016

The total number of meetings held during the year was 13 (including a joint meeting of Board and the University Council on 20 January 2016).

Ex-officio members:

Provost (Dr Patrick Prendergast) (13), Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer (Professor Linda Hogan) (13), Senior Lecturer/Dean of Undergraduate Studies (Professor Gillian Martin) (12), Registrar (Professor Shane Allwright) (13), Bursar/Director of Strategic Innovation (Professor Veronica Campbell) (13).

Elected members:

Professor Sylvia Draper (11), Professor Eileen Drew (10), Professor Robert Gilligan¹ (12), Professor Brian Lucey (12), Professor John McGilp (13), Professor Cliona O'Farrelly (11), Professor Micheál Ó Siochrú (13), Professor Diarmuid Rossa Phelan (13), Professor William Dowling (10), Mr Dermot Frost (11), Professor Catherine McCabe (13), Professor Desmond O'Neill (9), Professor Aidan Seery (12), Mr Gerard Garrahan (9), Mr Frederick Cowzer (13), Ms Sheila Dunphy (11)

External members:

Dr Olive Braiden (10), Mr Tony Keohane (10).

Student members:

Ms Lynn Ruane (12), Mr Conor Clancy (11), Ms Molly Kenny (11), Mr Katie Crowther (13).

¹ Prof Robbie Gilligan (2016/17-2017/18) replaced Prof Coxon as a Board member from 1 October 2015.