Attendance at Board meetings 2013-2014

The total number of meetings held during the year was 14 (including a joint meeting of Board and the University Council on 18 June 2014).

Ex-officio members:

Provost (Dr Patrick Prendergast) (14), Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer (Professor Linda Hogan) (13), Senior Lecturer/Dean of Undergraduate Studies (Professor Patrick Geoghegan) (13), Registrar (Professor Shane Allwright) (14), Bursar (Professor Gerard Lacey) (13).

Elected members:

Professor Sean Barrett (11), Professor Mélanie Bouroche (11), Mr Frederick Cowzer (14), Professor William Dowling (14), Professor Eileen Drew (10), Ms Sheila Dunphy (12¹), Mr Dermot Frost (12), Mr Gerrard Garrahan (13), Professor Hugh Gibbons (13), Professor Robert Gilligan (9), Professor Nicola Marples (14), Professor John McGilp (13), Professor Cliona O'Farrelly (12), Professor Desmond O'Neill (8), Professor Micheál Ó Siochrú (12), Professor Henry Rice (11).

External members:

Dr Olive Braiden (9), Mr Jackie Gallagher (13).

Student members:

Mr Tom Lenihan (13), Mr Stephen Garry (11), Mr Jack Leahy (12), Mr Ryan Kenny (14).

¹ Joined the Board in November 2013 and was eligible to attend 12 meetings.