Attendance at Board meetings 2012-2013

The total number of meetings held during the year was 14 (including a joint meeting of Board and the University Council on 5 September 2012).

Ex-officio members:

Provost (Dr Patrick Prendergast) (14), Vice-Provost/Chief Academic Officer (Professor Linda Hogan) (14), Senior Lecturer/Dean of Undergraduate Studies (Professor Patrick Geoghegan) (13), Registrar (Professor Shane Allwright) (14), Bursar (Professor David Lloyd¹) (2), Bursar (Professor Gerard Lacey²) (11).

Elected members:

Professor Sean Barrett (13), Professor Mélanie Bouroche (11), Ms Jackie Byrne (1³), Mr Frederick Cowzer (13), Professor William Dowling (13), Professor Eileen Drew (13), Dr Dermot Frost (13), Mr Gerrard Garrahan (5⁴), Professor Hugh Gibbons (14), Professor Robert Gilligan (9), Professor Nicola Marples (11), Professor John McGilp (14), Ms Noreen Murray (12), Professor Cliona O'Farrelly (11), Professor Desmond O'Neill (5), Professor Micheál Ó Siochrú (14), Professor Henry Rice (13).

External members:

Dr Olive Braiden (12), Mr Jackie Gallagher (12).

Student members:

Mr Rory Dunne (11), Mr Daniel Ferrick (13), Mr Martin McAndrew (14), Ms Aisling Ní Chonaire (13).

¹ resigned on 31 October 2012

² succeeded Professor David Lloyd as Bursar, and was eligible to attend 11 meetings

³ resigned on 25 February 2013

⁴ replaced Ms Jackie Byrne, and was eligible to attend 6 meetings