The University of Dublin

Treasurer's Office

Ext 1323

Finance Committee 2002/2003 Meeting to be held in the Board Room Wednesday, 30th April 2003, at 2.30p.m

Please note change of venue to Board Room.

AGENDA

Apologies

Section A

A1. Minutes of meeting of 25th March 2003 Enclosure A2. **Matters arising from the Minutes** A3. **HEA Budget Meeting** Treasurer to report A4. **Non-EU Medical Fees** (Minute 2001/84 of 6.06.2001 refers) Memorandum from Treasurer and Dean of Health Sciences dated 8.04.2003 Enclosure A5. **VAT – Ancillary Activities** Memorandum from Deputy Treasurer dated 23.04.2003 Enclosure

A6. Any Other Business

Section B

B8.

HEA Correspondence

Recurrent Grant – letter from HEA dated 26.03.2003

Committee Members are requested to inform the Treasurer if they wish discussion on any of the following. If not, the Chairperson will propose that they be noted and, where appropriate, that action proposed or reported be approved as presented.

be approved as presented.		
B1.	Student Fees – 2003/04 Memorandum from Ms. J. Byrne dated 23.04.2003	Enclosure
B2.	House Purchase Loans Ms. S. Nash, Executive Officer, Staff Office Ms. G. Long, Executive Officer, Computer Science Mr M. Slevin, Administrative Officer, Faculty of E& SS Mr B. Hartnett, Administrative Officer, Treasurer's Office	Enclosure Enclosure Enclosure Enclosure
В3.	Nursing Memorandum from Deputy Director of Buildings	To Follow
B4.	Audit 2000/2001 – Comptroller & Auditor General Audit opinion dated 24.02.2003	Enclosure
B5.	Audit – 2002/2003 Memorandum from Treasurer dated 22.04.2003	Enclosure
B6.	Student Fees - 2003/04 (Project Management Diploma) Memorandum from Dean of ESS dated 14.04.03	Enclosure
B7.	B.Ed – Colleges of Education Memorandum from Registrar and Treasurer dated 08.04.2003	Enclosure

Enclosure

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

Members
Provost, (Chair)
Bursar, Convenor
Registrar
Dean of Health Sciences (2003/2004)
Dean of ESS (2002/2003)
Treasurer, Secretary
Dr. E. Drew (2002/2003)
Dr L. Doyle (2002/2003)
Mr .P. McCabe (2004/2005)
Dr A. Ní Chasaide (2002/2003)

Deputy Treasurer, in attendance

Observers
Vice Provost, (Vice-Chair)
Senior Lecturer
Secretary
Prof. E. McCabe (2003/2004)
Prof. M. Marsh (2003/2004)
Dr M. O'Moore (2003/2004)
Mr W.M. Priestley (2002/03)
Mr D. Scammell (2002/2003)

/fcagd30042003