# Finance Committee 2002/2003 Meeting to be held in Provost's Library Wednesday, 6 November 2002, at 2.30p.m

## AGENDA

Apologies

## Section A

A1.	Minutes of meeting of 9 October 2002	Enclosed
A2.	Matters arising from the Minutes	
A3.	<b>Capital Projects</b> (Minute 2002/102 of 26.06.2002 refers) The Director of Buildings will attend for this item Memorandum from Bursar dated 25.10.2002 - Issue 4	Enclosed
A4.	Moderatorship in Information & Communications Technology (ICT) Memorandum from Deputy Treasurer dated 30.10.2002	Enclosed
A5.	Estimates of Recurrent Income & Expenditure - 2003 Memorandum from Deputy Treasurer dated 29.10.2002	Enclosed
A6.	Time and Attendance Implementation Plan Memorandum from Staff Secretary dated 30.10.2002	Enclosed
A7.	Financial Reporting (Minute 2003/11 of 9.10.2002 refers) Memorandum from Treasurer dated 29.10.2002	Enclosed

#### A8. Any Other Business

### Section B

Committee Members are requested to inform the Treasurer if they wish discussion on any of the following. If not, the Chairperson will propose that they be noted and, where appropriate, that action proposed or reported be approved as presented.

B1.	Financial Review Advisory Group Terms of Reference forwarded from Bursar	Enclosed
B2.	<ul> <li>Exchange Agreement</li> <li>(a) INSA Lyon Memorandum from Dean of ESS dated 15.10.2002</li> <li>(b) Chinese University of Hong Kong Memorandum from Director of International Student Affairs dated 18.10.2002</li> </ul>	Enclosed Enclosed
B3.	House Purchase Loan Aoife Ahern, Lecturer, Civil, Structural & Environmental Engineering	Enclosed
B4.	Student Fees 2002/03 Memorandum from Student Fees Administrative Officer dated 29.10.2002	Enclosed
B5.	Pay Scales Memorandum from Staff Secretary dated 24.10.2002	Enclosed

#### **COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP**

Members Provost, (Chair) Bursar, Convenor Registrar Dean of Health Sciences (2003/2004) Dean of ESS (2002/2003) Treasurer, Secretary Dr. E. Drew (2002/2003) Prof. J. Fitzpatrick (2002/2003) Mr .P. McCabe (2004/2005) Dr A. Ní Chasaide (2002/2003)

Deputy Treasurer, in attendance

Observers Vice Provost, (Vice-Chair) Senior Lecturer Secretary Prof. E. McCabe (2003/2004) Prof. M. Marsh (2003/2004) Dr M. O'Moore (2003/2004) Mr W.M. Priestley (2002/03) Ms E. Drew (2001/2002)

/fcagd061102